en English

FREE training – for managers working across Bedford Borough, Central Bedfordshire, and Milton Keynes.

Enhance your skills in – “Managing difficult conversations with concern for mental health distress and  / or in a crisis as a line manager”

This training is delivered online, and the session is 30 minutes.

By attending you will:-

  • As a manager recognise the signs of a person who maybe experiencing distress and / or in a crisis.
  • Equip yourself as a manager with appropriate boundaries when supporting a person with mental health difficulties.
  • Ascertain ways to encourage a person to share their thoughts, feelings, and challenges.
  • Enhance your knowledge in using tools and techniques which support mental health.
  • Identify types of organisational support, local professional support that aids mental health and signposting.

Spaces are limited and must be pre-booked – please see below for online dates:

Date

Time 

Platform

Tues 24th May 2022

12.00pm – 12.30pm

TEAMS

Mon 13th June  2022

2.30pm – 3.00pm

TEAMS

Wed 6th July 2022

9.00am – 10.00am

TEAMS

Tues 2nd August 2022    

4.00pm – 4.30pm    

TEAMS

Mon 5th September 2022

11.30am – 12.00pm

TEAMS

Thurs 13th October 2022

12.00pm – 12.30pm  

TEAMS

Mon 21st November 2022

9.30am  – 10.00am  

TEAMS

Tues 29th November 2022

9.30am  – 10.00am

TEAMS

Tues 6th December 2022

4.00pm – 4.30pm

TEAMS

Thurs 12th January 2023

10.00am – 10.30am

TEAMS

To book your place or find out more information please click here:

e: [email protected]

t: 0300 330 0648 (option 6) 

Visit our website: www.mind-blmk.org.uk

 

Mini Cart 0

Your cart is empty.