en English

Free Training – See the Signs, Save a Life Suicide Prevention

This training is an introduction to basic suicide awareness for those who live or work in, Bedfordshire, Luton & Milton Keynes.

This training is delivered online, and the session is 2 hrs 30 minutes.

Around 6,000 people die by suicide each year in the UK and 1 in 5 will experience suicidal thoughts at some point in their life.

By attending you will:-

  • Be able to recognise the signs and symptoms of someone who may be having suicidal thoughts.
  • Identify tools and techniques so you can support the person in crisis, including stayalive app.
  • Identify how to communicate with a person with suicidal thoughts.
  • Recognise the importance of early professional help.

Spaces are limited and must be pre-booked – please see below for online dates:

Date

Time 

Platform

Tues 7th June 2022

9.30am – 12.00pm

TEAMS

Wed 15th June  2022

9.30am – 12.00pm

TEAMS

Mon 20th June 2022

12.30pm – 3.00pm

TEAMS

Mon 4th July 2022    

2.00pm – 4.30pm    

TEAMS

Tues 12th July 2022

9.30am – 12.00pm

TEAMS

Tues 2nd August 2022

10.00am  – 12.30pm  

TEAMS

Wed 3rd August 2022

9.30am  – 12.00pm  

TEAMS

Mon 5th September 2022

2.00pm  – 4.30pm

TEAMS

Tues 20th September 2022

2.00pm – 4.30pm

TEAMS

Mon 10th October 2022

9.30am – 12.00pm

TEAMS

Tues 18th October 2022

10.00am – 12.30pm

TEAMS

Tues 6th December 2022

9.30am – 12.00pm  

TEAMS

Mon 16th January 2022

2.00pm – 4.30pm  

TEAMS

Mon 6th February 2022

9.30am – 12.00pm  

TEAMS

Tues 21st March 2022

9.30am – 12.00pm  

TEAMS

To book your place or find out more information please click here:

e: [email protected]

t: 0300 330 0648 (option 6) 

 

Mini Cart 0

Your cart is empty.